Inner City release their first album for 30 years

The album includes a collab with an A-list star

After a lengthy three decades since their last album launch, the now legendary trio featuring Kevin Saunderson, Dantiez Saunderson, and Steffanie Christi’an are back with a bang. The group otherwise known as Inner City are considered dance music royalty, with anthems like ‘Big Fun’ and ‘Good Life’ standing the test of time and still keeping ravers dancing today.

We All Move Together ARTWORK~2.jpg

The new 12 track album titled ‘We All Move Together’ began production in 2019, alongside a tour that received a huge reception. Headlining Kala Festival and featuring on line-ups such as Glastonbury, Lost Village, and Moovin Festival were just a few of the performances on their packed-out schedule.

The 18 month album project has since taken the world by storm, with tracks such as ‘I Need Your Love‘, ‘Save Me’ and ‘Living A Dream’ receiving the seal of approval from from tastemakers such as Annie Mac and Danny Howard on their prime time BBC Radio 1 shows.


One stand-out track which has turned heads comes in the shape of a collaboration with A-list actor and musician Idris Elba. The track which shares the album’s title, features hair-raising vocals from Idris’ himself which set the scene during the opening moments. In true Inner City style, the track is also filled with blistering energy, acting as the perfect introduction to the high-pace album which is laced with nostalgia and complemented by a modern day twist.

Listen to the album now via Spotify

Words: Neil Ritchie

%d bloggers like this: