Daft Punk to release 9 new tracks on anniversary edition of ‘Random Access Memories’

The special edition features over 30 minutes of unreleased demos and recordings

French pioneers of electronic music, Daft Punk have revealed they will be releasing a special edition of their last album, ‘Random Access Memories‘. The original album was released 10 years ago and featured a number of worldwide hits, including the number one ‘Get Lucky’ which was co-written by – Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers.

The brand new 10th-anniversary edition will feature expanded versions of the tracks as well as demos and studio outtakes that are previously unreleased. With the original five-time Grammy-winning album comes 35 extra minutes of recordings and footage from the pair’s time in the studio over a decade ago.

The anniversary edition will be available in two physical formats, a 3LP vinyl and a 2CD deluxe. A Dolby Atmos Mix has also been created, although this will only be available via streaming services. The triple vinyl includes a special ‘Lose Yourself To Dance’ poster and comes with a 16-page booklet.

The anniversary album will be available from 12th May in triple-LP, double-CD, download, and streaming formats. The full track list for the anniversary edition can be found here.

%d bloggers like this: