FLIRT launches new record label with a groove-laced debut EP

The collab EP between Jennings & Lotrax also features remixes from THEOS and Coral O'Connor

Despite the unprecedented disruption to the music industry, underground party starters FLIRT have remained resolute in their mission to bring “minimal sounds and intimate vibes” to raver’s airwaves. Whilst many brands were on pause for the entirety of 2020, FLIRT have been tirelessly working behind the scenes in preparation for their next milestone; the introduction of their very own record label.

FLIRT head honcho; Sean Jennings

Spearheaded by Sean Jennings, the DJ and producer who launched FLIRT in late 2019 has curated a special collaboration EP for the label’s inaugural release. Featuring four tracks created in tandem with close friend and emerging producer Lotrax, the pair have joined forces once again following previous link ups and individual accolades.

Lotrax features on the debut release for FLIRT

Jennings recently experienced chart success on Beatport with his “Tell Me EP” which topped the Deep House releases, whilst Lotrax has been making noise on BBC Introducing Dance with support from Jaguar on “Frisky”. With four originals alongside two remixes from fast-rising artists THEOS and Coral O’Connor, there’s plenty on the menu to tickle your musical taste buds, so let’s get right to it.

Lucid Dreams (Original Mix)
Kicking things off with a bang, the title track quickly sets the tone for the rest of the release with a 128bpm minimal groover. It’s clear from the outset that the two artists’ individual styles work synonymously together. Punchy kicks, jittering percussion and fluid melodies paint a euphoric picture showing a sign of things to come.

Can You Stop (Original Mix)
The second track from the EP picks up right where the last left off, with warm pads and a buoyant bassline which wrap harmoniously around the knee-jerking drums. The addition of airy vocals and scattering synths chopping in and out of the breakdown provide a fresh dynamic to this early morning cut.

Celestial Love (Original Mix)
Leading with a chunky drum pattern, “Celestial Love” quickly makes it’s self known whilst maintaining the EP’s consistent theme. Despite clocking in slower than the two preceding records at 127bpm, an energy-laced cocktail of risers, snares and catchy vocals inject some pace into this club ready heater.

Everything (Original Mix)
The final original tune marks our stand out record on the EP. Bursting with energy from the get-go, this feel good anthem combines uplifting vox with infectious chords to create an undeniable groove. Sure to fuel any set with flair and charisma, this one will no doubt be lighting up the first raves back.

French artist THEOS adds his signature sound to the release

Celestial Love (THEOS Remix)
Onto the first remix of the release from French artist THEOS. After a strong 2020 landing 6 EPs across a range of respected labels including Whoyostro and Deux Mesures, the Parisborn artist is quickly making a name for himself in the house scene. His spin on “Celestial Love” ups the ante with the introduction of a zigzagging acid line which darts around the mix, whilst changes to the drums and melody give the track a fresh look.

Coral O’Connor gives “Everything” a new feel

Everything (Coral O’Connor Remix)
Closing the EP is PIV signed artist Coral O’Connor with his take on “Everything”. Switching up the pace and bringing things down to 126bpm, the New York City based producer strips things back to turn this record into a quirky rendition. Stacked with kaleidoscopic and kooky sounds which ricochet amongst the soundscape, this remix gives an intoxicating new presence to the track.

Stream/Download the Lucid Dreams EP via the links below.
Soundcloud Beatport

Check out FLIRT on their socials
Soundcloud Facebook Instagram

%d bloggers like this: