10 new tunes to soundtrack your lockdown

Wash your hands and wrap your ears around these

It’s been a strange year so far, that’s for sure. A certain thing has changed the world as we know it, but to give you a break from reading about it all day, we’ll refer to that thing as “The C word”. You know what we mean, and it’s affected us all in different ways. With events being postponed or cancelled, it’s a difficult and uncertain time for the music industry.

However, it’s evermore important to look at the positives during this situation, as we all continue our collective efforts to restore normality and get back do doing what we love – raving. If there’s one good thing from being at home, it’s that music producers have been locked away in their studios cooking up some tasty beats to soundtrack our days & nights. Here to help you get lost in the music and forget about what’s going on in the world, are 10 of our favourite releases since the lockdown.

Jamie Jones & Alan Fitzpatrick – Fairytale Frequency
Label: Hot Creations
Release date: 27/03/2020

Kicking things off is a killer collab between two titans who need no introduction. The EP released on JJ’s own Hot Creations label features two sure-fire tech house tracks. Laced with infectious grooves, dreamy vocals and subtle acid tones, close your eyes and this double trouble release will transport you to a summer festival.

Listen to the EP here, or purchase the tracks here.

Jjones+Fitzpatrick - Fairytale frequencys


Pig & Dan – Tunnel Vision Part I & II 
Label: Drumcode
Release date: 30/03/2020, 06/04/2020

Next up is a two-part release from Spanish techno tastemakers; Pig & Dan. Since their Drumcode debut in 2016, the pair have tirelessly continued to hone their craft, performing around the world and producing tracks alongside the likes of label boss Adam Beyer.

Part I features four eerie tracks with crisp drums, brooding basslines and a hypnotic after hours vibe. Diving into Part II finds the rave-ready instalment, locked and loaded with peak time belters. Expect warm synths and fierce kicks paying tribute to Drumcode’s signature big room techno style.

Listen to Part I, Part II, or purchase them here.


The Deepshakerz & Kid Enigma – Shake It 
Label: Sola
Release Date: 17/04/2020

The latest release on Solardo’s label Sola is a two track EP coming from The Deepshakerz & Kid Enigma. Both tracks ooze energy built for the dance floor with sharp hats, futuristic sirens and catchy vocals guaranteed to leave you two-stepping round the living room.

You can preview and pre-order the EP here.



BEC – Hindsight 
Label: Filth On Acid
Release date: 10/04/2020

Creeping into the darker side of techno lands a four-track EP from BEC on Reinier Zonneveld’s Filth On Acid label. The tracks feature heart-wrenching drums, clean percussion and of course, plenty of acid to keep you on your toes. If you want to turn your bedroom into a warehouse rave for one, look no further.

Listen to the EP here, or purchase it here.

BEC Hindsight


KUSP, Rudosa – Be In The Moment  
Label: T-Minus Records
Release date: 17/04/2020

The brainchild of underground music community T in Techno debut’s its first release this month, with a fully charged three track EP. Following releases on Alan Fitzpatrick’s label; We Are The Brave, Liverpool based duo KUSP take the reins of TM001. Centred around lucid acid lines, rock-solid kicks and complimented by a chaotic remix from Rudosa, there’s no doubt this release will be causing havoc at the first raves back.

Check out the debut EP here, or you can pre order it here.

KUSP be in the moment


Carolyn Harding & Freeform Five, The Shapeshifters, JKriv – Strength 
Label: Glitterbox Recordings
Release date: 03/04/2020

From one of the most in-demand disco labels comes a funk filled three track EP, refreshed for 2020 courtesy of Freeform Five and Carolyn Harding. Aptly named, the lead track features piercingly strong vocals and Glitterbox’s trademark groove that’ll make you want to strut your stuff. The Shapeshifters remix adds some extra pace for that dance floor impact, while JKriv injects some NYC rhythm to this undeniably feel-good tune.

Listen to the EP here, or purchase it here.

Carolyn Harding &freeform Five - Strength


Haynes – PEACHY
Label : La Pera Records
Release date : 03/04/2020

Fast-rising double act HAYNES have started making a fair amount of noise where their production’s concerned. With a string of releases confirmed over the coming months including this charismatic broken-beat inspired EP, you’ll no doubt be hearing their name more often throughout the year.  With support on the lead track from heavyweights such as Michael Bibi and La Pera head honcho George Privatti, you know this is one to check out.

Listen here, Purchase here.



John Digweed, Various Artists – Quattro 
Label: Bedrock Records
Release date: 03/04/2020

Finding it’s way from one of electronic music’s industry legends, John Digweed heads up an epic 49 track VA album alongside some huge talents. The eccentric compilation takes listeners on a journey, with synth-heavy electronica and euphoric melodies. Jam-packed with an eclectic catalogue of sub genres including ambient house, indie dance and melancholic electro, there’s no better way to lose hours of lockdown than hooked up to this.

You can listen to mini-mix previews of the album here, or purchase it here.



Ashee – Techno Face
Label: Life And Death
Release date: 10/04/2020

One for the more hardcore ravers – the latest release from established Italian label; Life And Death. The three track EP by Ashee explores the deeper shades of electro and breakbeat. Pulsing basslines and tinny hats will leave you entering the underworld, as Ashee’s intelligent sound design perfectly combines sharp synth lines with breakbeat patterns to form this standout EP.

Listen here, or purchase here.

Alex Kennon – Dreams 
Label: Relief
Release date: 03/04/2020

Coming in fresh onto Green Velvet’s renowned Relief label is a buoyant tech house track from Alex Kennon. The original mix bounces into action from the outset, before falling into a busy breakdown filled with jittering sounds and quirky melodies, leading to a chunky bassline. The EP also features a stripped-down instrumental mix which emphasises its peculiar yet gripping soundscape.

Listen to the original mix here, or purchase them both here.

%d bloggers like this: